Members - People - New Zealand Centre for Human-Animal Studies - University of Canterbury - New Zealand

Members

Philip Armstrong

Associate Professor Philip Armstrong

Department of English
Room 606, Karl Popper Building
Phone: +64 3 364 2987 ext 7929
philip.armstrong@canterbury.ac.nz
Dr Piers Locke

Dr Piers Locke

Department of Sociology and Anthropology
Room 303, Geography/Psychology Building
Phone: +64 3 364 2987 ext 4975
piers.locke@canterbury.ac.nz

Associate Professor Jane Buckingham

Department of History
Room 504, Karl Popper Building
Phone: +64 3 3695519
jane.buckingham@canterbury.ac.nz
Dr Alison Loveridge

Dr Alison Loveridge

Department of Sociology and Anthropology
Room 312, Geography/Psychology Building
Phone: +64-0-3-364 2981 ext. 6981
alison.loveridge@canterbury.ac.nz
Dr Doug Campbell

Dr Doug Campbell

Department of Philosophy
Room 618, Karl Popper Building
Phone: +64 3 364 2987 ext. 2859
douglas.campbell@canterbury.ac.nz

Dr Carolyn Mason

Department of Philosophy
Room 602, Karl Popper Building
Phone: +64 3 3694330
carolyn.mason@canterbury.ac.nz
Nikki Evans

Nikki Evans

Department of Human Services and Social Work
Room 119, Social Work Building
Phone: +64 3 364 2987 ext. 4958
nikki.evans@canterbury.ac.nz
Henrietta Mondry

Professor Henrietta Mondry

Departments of English & Russian
Room: 605, Karl Popper Building
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 8532
henrietta.mondry@canterbury.ac.nz

Dr Amy Fletcher

Dr Amy Fletcher

Department of Political Science
Room 617, Locke Building
Phone: +64 3 364 2987 ext. 8675
amy.fletcher@canterbury.ac.nz
Dr Patrick O'Sullivan

Dr Patrick O'Sullivan

Department of Classics
Room 603, Logie Building
Phone: +64 3 364 2987 ext. 8879
patrick.osullivan@canterbury.ac.nz
 

Dr Rosie Ibbotson

Department of Art History and Theory
Room 506, Karl Popper Building
Phone: +64 3 3695368
rosie.ibbotson@canterbury.ac.nz
Annie Potts

Associate Professor Annie Potts

Departments of Cultural Studies & English
Room 616, Karl Popper Building
Phone: +64 3 364 2987 ext. 8231 
annie.potts@canterbury.ac.nz
Professor Andrew Knight

Professor Andrew Knight

Professor of Animal Welfare and Ethics and Director, Centre for Animal Welfare, at the University of Winchester
Dr Michael-John Turp

Dr Michael-John Turp

Department of Philosophy
Room 603, Karl Popper Building
Phone: +64 3 364 2987 ext. 6385
michael-john.turp@canterbury.ac.nz